5/22 NY Yankees 3 @ NY Mets 5 (NYY are breaking my ♥)

I still love the Yankees, but lately I feel let down. I know this is just May and not time to panic, but guys, the Mets? You lost to the Mets! I certainly hope tomorrow everyone has stopped sleepwalking and remembered how to play.

Feeling the Urgency to Win, the Mets Go Out and Do It

It’s All Shown in the Core

Yankees can’t go to bat for Hughes

Mets still stands for My Entire Team Suxks


~~and that’s all~~ she wrote

5/21 NY Yankees 2 @ NY Mets 1 (or Who Is Kevin Russo?)

I tweeted that, it was what my boss said when I told him Kevin Russo had been called down. I couldn’t answer him, I hadn’t heard the name before, or if I had, it was such a brief occurrence I didn’t remember.

After tonights game, everybody knows his name. Beside making some decent catches in the field, he also got his first major league hit. Oh and he also knocked in the winning run. 
Javier Vasquez pitch 6 shut out innings. He was doing great, I can imagine him in the dugout saying, hey guys, I’m doing my job, you want to hit the freakin’ ball and score some runs? Although I am sure he didn’t. He also ‘laid down 2 successful sacrifice bunts’. Then he left the game, on the second bunt he got hit in the hand. THE HAND! The most important part of a pitchers body! It was x-rayed and his finger is not broken. Hopefully he won’t miss his next start, since he appears to be getting his rhythm and control back.
Click on this link for a recap by MLB.com

Yankees finish what Vazquez starts


~~and that’s all~~ she wrote