5/12 NY Yankees 0 @ Detroit Tigers 2

I ended my last post with an exception to my “I hate the Tigers” statement. Today, I take it back. He robbed my Derek of a hit. 

Javier Vasquez started and pitched through 7 innings. Not perfect, but only gave up the 2 runs. It is a shame he takes the loss, but that is how it is. He pitched good, but the offense was not there. I had a sore throat so I stayed home from work. I almost said a wasted sick day, but not having to get up and go to work is always worth it. 
Since this is a four game series losing two games is not a loss of the series, but they also can’t count it as a win, at best it will be a tie. They are still doing good in the standings. I can’t really think of anything else to say so I will just shut up now.

~~and that’s all~~ she wrote