5/8 NY Yankees 14 @ Boston Red Sox 3

Hear that wailing and moaning coming from the east? No its not Rachel mourning for her children, it’s Red Sox fans after the second day of loss to the Yankees. 

It’s like that Avis commercial “Total Domination”. And still they chant, “Yankees suck.” Kind of lame when their team is under .500 and our team is over .700.
Kasey and I were in the city, and when the game started and I was keeping track on my phone then Kasey said Yankees are ahead we have to find a bar to watch the game, well we found a place but it wasn’t the type of place we could just sit and watch the game. Kasey did get to see Mark hit his first home run of the game. It was funny, I told here, home run, she asked who, and my reply was, I don’t know, but he’s wearing the right color. When he stopped to tag at home plate I recognized his stance. It was his first of 3 which puts him in good company, first Yankee to hit 3 home runs in one game at Fenway Park since Lou Gehrig, of course, on June 23, 1927.
Cervelli became the first Yankees catcher to log at least five RBIs in a game against the Red Sox since Yogi Berra on July 3, 1957. So now we are looking for a Cervelli shirt for Kasey.

~~and that’s all~~ she wrote