Some things I forgot

This always happens when I don’t blog for a day or two, or if I rush through my blog post. I forget things. So I came back to talk about them.

Saturday, May 29, 2010: 11    13

I watched this game, it was memorable for two reasons. In the third inning Alex Rodriguez hit a line ball that hit the Indians starter in the head. I didn’t actually see it, I heard the announcers say it and looked at the TV in time to see Alex approach the mound, look down at the pitcher and say a bad word. I read his lips. Joe Girardi later said the most scary thing for him was, he was looking at Huff and he wasn’t moving. I was doing the same thing as the camera was on him, then I saw his lips moving and when he was put on the stretcher there was a smattering of applause, he raised his hand and gave a thumbs up. And the crowd have him a nice ovation. Later he sent this message on Twitter:

@DHuff11 I’d like to thank the Yankees team doctors and our training for making sure i was ok. I’d also like to thank the NY… http://bit.ly/bFOQCQ

The link is to his Facebook and the message goes on to thank the security staff for taking care of his family and Alex for contacting him “one class act”. I have to say, I think this young man is “one class act” also. A certain White Sox outfielder could take lessons from him.

The other thing that makes Saturday’s game memorable is that at bottom of the 6th the Yankees were ahead by 5 runs. Then in the 7th inning Cleveland scored 7 runs. Not kidding, then another in the 8th, so now the Yankees were behind by 3 and then scored one run in the ninth, then with men on base, A-Rod struck out. (This is how I remember it, if you remember if differently, please leave a comment.) 

Kasey said, the Indians didn’t win this game, the Yankees lost it. At least now the boys are hitting the ball.

~~and that’s all~~ she wrote