It’s a beach

The last two games I have been to at Yankee Stadium I have not bothered to write about, the first I waited too long, the second was only memorable in that it wasn’t memorable at all. When I got home I was trying to find one memorable thing to say besides, it was so hot. Strawberry daiquiris are good – and strong. Except, I may be confused about the dates and number of games. That happens sometimes.

July 2 was the date and it was so hot I got a frozen strawberry daiquiri, I made a comment about I would need to drink it slow because it was so frozen and icy, then an hour later I was looking at the bottom of the empty glass and wondering if I should get another. The other things I remember are, my bison jerky had been chewed on (probably by a little furred creature), we got to the stadium too late to get a Lou Gehrig bobblehead, the Yankees lost and on the way home I got caught in the rain. On the plus side I got to see Em and Gwen and Gwen’s friend and we got to go to dinner. Which is why I got caught in the rain, if I had gone straight home, of course I didn’t because, dinner.

My last three baseball games have been minor league games. I finally got Em to come to one, opening day in June. Then I went to the game on July 4th, that was a last minute decision because my other plans got cancelled. I would much rather sit in a baseball stadium and watch fireworks than stand or sit in a field. I also went July 6th & 7th. July 7th was a double header which made for a very late night, and on the subway home some people were playing charades. Only in New York.

