Red vs Red

The World Series starts tomorrow and it is the Cardinals versus the Red Sox. Both red teams. Someone asked me who I was rooting for, I told them I was rooting for the asteroid. That big piece of rock that is coming down from the sky and landing on top of Lackey, taking out both dugouts and Fenway park. Of course that is not going to happen, I don’t have that kind of power.

This is one of those situations where I couldn’t care less. On the Red Sox side is the intense rivalry between New York sports and New England sports. On the Cardinals side is the fact that they are dirty red birds and I don’t like birds, you see my dilemma.

So what is a girl to do? In my case I have The New York Yankees Fall Classic Collector’s Edition 1996-2001. It has 5 complete WS games and 2 bonus DVDs. That’s seven DVDs in total which will take me all the way through the series. Especially since the Cards are going to sweep the Red Sox.

~~ Questo è tutto, dice la principessa ~~ 😛

