It’s raining in the Bronx

Rain rain go away, come again another day. Except I wanted the game postponed because Em couldn’t make it, and I couldn’t get anybody else to come. I was praying for a postponed game, instead I got a 3 hr, 32 minute delay. The delay was longer than the game. There were two reasons they waited, one is it was a day game, the other is because of how late in the season it is, fitting in another game would be tough.

~~ Yankees 5, Blue Jays 3 ~~

Instead of sitting with my best friend, I got an empty seat to put my bag in. I spent the delay drinking and looking for an outlet to charge my phone, in my immediate area I found 5. So every time my phone got down to 20% I went and charged it back up to 50%.

During the game I got to deal with idiots, without Em there to sympathize with me. It was not the most fun I’ve ever had at a ball game. I couldn’t even clap because I has bruised my hand on Tuesday.

After a pretty good pitching effort by Pettitte, Kelley let a couple runs score. Boone came in and did his job, got the last out without giving up a run. There were a couple of bad calls, Alex got tagged at first after a bobbled play, but the replay showed he was safe. David Robertson got the save. So in one week I got to see 3 favorite pitchers. Turned out to be a good week after all.

~~ Questo è tutto, dice la principessa ~~ 😛

Game 127
Yankees 68-59 (0.535)

