First game attended

I finally got to a game. Kasey bought tickets for me and Sarah because she was coming to spend the night. Really was hoping for a great game experience.

~~ Yankees 4, D-backs 2 ~~

It didn’t exactly turn out that way. I got my usual hot sausage on a gluten free roll and Sarah got nachos. They were were kind of soggy and stale, although the cheese had a nice flavor. I finished them for her so she could get pizza. Which she did, after she got ice cream and we both had hot chocolate. You might think that after all that she would get a stomach ache, actually I was the one that ended up with a stomach ache. It was so bad we had to leave.

Nova was o.k., or at least better than the last time. Only gave up 2 runs, when we left during the middle of the 4th the Yankees hadn’t scored yet, Sarah had to visit the ladies room and I was keeping track of the game. That’s how I knew when Robinson Cano hit a home run it was a 3 run home run which put the Yankees in the lead.

After getting home I turned on the TV so I could at least see Mo pitch. So the evening wasn’t a total loss.

~~ Questo è tutto, dice la principessa ~~ 😛

Game 12
Yankees 7-5 (0.583)

