Some people call him Big Stoppa

And that’s what he did, stopped the Tigers, kept them from scoring. Of course that led me to post on a social network, CC Sabathia > J Verlander. Not saying that Verlander isn’t an ace, just that today, CC was better.

~~ Yankees 7, Tigers 0 ~~

Today I had tickets to a hockey game so I couldn’t watch the baseball game. As I was getting reading to leave for the game, I kept checking twitter and all I saw was, “Sabathia throw strikes.” Yet when I went to MLB at Bat, it was showing 3 runs for the Yankees and 0 runs for the Tigers. From my twitter feed I expected it to be the other way. I really don’t understand people. CC’s line for today was 7IP, 4H, 0R, 0ER, 3BB, 4K, 0HR and his ER is 3.00, he threw 114 pitches 68 were strikes, making 59% of his pitches were strikes. Well now I understand my twitter feed, that’s not a great ball to strike ratio. But if you remember, CC always is a little rough in the spring. Kasey says it looks like the team has growing pains, we have so many new players. Which is what I was thinking.

As I look at the scores of the other games, I see things that make me happy and sad, Toronto lost, that makes me happy but the Red Sox won, that makes me sad. Yes I know one team has to win. Minnesota won, Cleveland won and Oakland won, those things all make me happy. Texas Rangers won, that makes me sad. Seattle and Chicago White Sox, I’m indifferent.

~~ Questo è tutto, dice la principessa ~~ 😛

Game 6
Yankees 2-4 (0.333)
</span)

