Opening day, the reality

~~ Red Sox 8, Yankees 2 ~~

The reality is I didn’t get tickets. I kept looking, up until yesterday and the lowest they got was $75 and I just couldn’t swing it. So I made plans to meet with a couple friends to eat and drink and watch the game. So we had fun, the place was a sports bar/restaurant on the Westside called “Blondies”, which actually had a pretty good set up for watching games, a divided room, one side a bar with TV’s and the other side tables and chairs, also with TV’s on every wall. The food was pretty good too.

The game was pretty horrible, and I then had to read all the “Yankee fans are terrible! They leave before the end of the game, that never happens anywhere else!” The game and the downpour at the end of the game made me glad I wasn’t there to get cold and soaked. Next game is Wednedsay, I believe in Hiroki.

Game 1
Yankees 0-1

~~ Questo è tutto, dice la principessa ~~ 😛

