Keeping score

At the Staten Island Yankee game Sarah got a playbook for us. Inside was a score sheet, she wanted to keep score so I gave her some tips, helped her along. I promised to give her my extra score book, but I couldn’t find it. However, her keeping score rekindled my interest in keeping score so I started again. Since I have an iPhone, I wondered if there was a score keeping app.

I actually found 3 and decided to stick with this one. It’s pretty easy to use, it has a few kinks and I am still learning the ins and outs of it, but it’s pretty fun. After you finish the game you can print a report that looks a lot like the box score and summary on the MLB.com website. The first time I scored a game it printed out perfectly, the second time it was a little messed up. Still for my purposes, which is just to keep track for my own enjoyment, it is perfect.

