Those dirty orange birds

Yes we swept them, Yankees are now 3-3, this means they start Friday, the home opener with a ‘clean slate’. Whatever, I won’t be there. I’m still trying for tickets but it doesn’t look likely. I will probably be here watching from the Upper East Side instead of the Upper Deck. I don’t know if the Grandstand is actually called the Upper deck, but it sounds good for my blog.

After Nova pitched spectacularly, the next two nights the pitchers were not so good. 12 innings and 10 innings. Last night, I fell asleep while Phelps was pitching, woke up to see Raul pinch hit putting the Yankees ahead. Mariano came in, and I fell asleep again. Tonight, in the 10th inning I left the room to make ravioli so Nicky would hit a home run. He is shy and doesn’t like hitting home runs when I am watching. I ran back in to tweet that after he hit his two run home run, the ravioli burned. Oh well.

If by some miracle I end up with tickets for Friday, I will let you know. If not, I plan on ‘live blogging’ the game.

