Now tied, back to the Bronx

~~ Yankees 10, Tigers 1 ~~

Curtis Granderson’s sprawling catch helped A.J. Burnett escape a bases-loaded jam in the first inning, and the beleaguered Yankees right-hander went on to stifle the Tigers for 5 2/3 frames and send the Division Series back to the Bronx for a decisive Game 5.

Yesterday I was feeling pretty bad. Sinus pressure and chills, I really wanted to leave work early but my boss wouldn’t let me. Have I mentioned I hate my boss? Not like I hate the Red Sox and the Rays, this is deep abiding non-baseball, entirely personal hate, that I have to hide because he signs my performance evaluation.

When I got home I sat down on my couch and dozed off, I woke up in time to see I had missed my Weight Watchers meeting. I started to read a book and kept dozing off, I was also cold, so I wrapped up in a blanket and went to sleep, for only an hour or so. I missed the game. The whole game.

While I slept, in the words of one of my Red Sox fan Twitter followers: “Damn! They trounced the Tigers! :(” Sorry to miss it, but with the power of the internet, I was able to watch the key plays and the interviews and type this post.

No game tonight, when they meet again on Thursday, that game is definitely, a must win for both teams. I of course have my money (figuratively speaking of course) on Nova.

One last word, for all you ‘Yankee’ fans saying (some even hoping) that A.J. would not do well, that A.J. was an automatic loss, and “He didn’t pitch well, defense saved him”; First: YOU SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF YOURSELVES ~ ISN’T THAT WHAT THE DEFENSE IS THERE FOR? To catch the ball when someone hits it and make outs? Doesn’t Mariano Rivera rely on the ‘guys behind him?’

~~ Questo è tutto, dice la principessa ~~ Tuesday, October 4, 2011 ~ ALDS Game 4 😛

