No such thing as a sure thing in baseball

~~ Red Sox 7, Yankees 4 ~~

With Nova pitching versus Lackey, I was sure we’d win it. Then when the Yankees jumped ahead with 3 runs, I was doubly sure the Yankees would win. Even when they went ahead in the 7th, I was still sure Yanks would win, it was only one run and in the bottom of the 7th the Yankees tied it up. So no problem right? RIGHT?

Seven innings later that bad boy Jacoby hits a 3 run home run off Scott Proctor. I don’t know why he was pitching.

Once again there were bad calls against the Yankees. You would think they would get the edge since it is their stadium. Of course you never know if it affected the outcome of the game. It did affect Swisher’s numbers. What was cute was the last time, Swish was hot so Joe comes running out and Cano wraps his arm around Swish’s shoulder and drags him away. Couldn’t afford to lose a player, then Joe got thrown out.

Even though I really wanted the Yankees to sweep the Sox, (possibly out of the post season) Yankees are still number one. This Saturday will still be me and Kasey’s first trip to the post season. So I’m trying not to put too much energy into being angry about this.

~~ Questo è tutto, dice la principessa ~~ Sunday, September 25, 2011 😛

