Lions and antelopes

~~ Rays 5, Yankees 2 ~~

It’s been said, I don’t know who said it, that the antelope runs for its life, while the lion runs merely for his supper. What does this have to do with baseball? The Yankees are AL East champions, they have home field advantage, there is essentially, nothing left to clinch. Right now they are just playing to win games simply to win. The Rays are fighting for a playoff spot, their ‘life’. That could be a good thing or a bad thing. For the Rays tonight, they played hard and won. For the Boston Red Sox, well need I say more?

It’s never a good thing to lose, but its not always a bad thing. If this loss knocks the Red Sox out of the playoffs, in my opinion that makes this loss, not a bad thing.

Cano hit a home run, that’s always a good thing. He probably won’t get 30 home runs this season, but he has 28 and 118 RBI. MVP? I don’t know, I don’t think so.

~~ Questo è tutto, dice la principessa ~~ Monday, September 26, 2011 😛

