Red Sox are slip sliding away

~~ Yankees 9, Red Sox 1 ~~

This is probably the last regular season game I will be at. I have tickets for Game 2 of the ALDS, so I am hoping the Yankees get home field advantage.

Garcia pitched 6 innings of shut-out baseball. This was such a fun game to be at. I always worry when I go to Yankees vs Red Sox because my record is not good. More games lost by the Yankees then won. In fact, this might be the first win thus breaking my streak. Raul Valdes gave up the only run and when he did, the Red Sox fans cheered like it was the go ahead run. People, they are still down 8 runs.

Going into the bottom of the second the Red Sox had 0 runs, 1 hit. When Cano got a single I thought, Oh good we’re even now. Then the next two batters got on, all of a sudden it was bases loaded, one out. Jesus Montero comes up to bat. I wondered if he would get his first major league grand slam, he didn’t, he did get a RBI, the first of the game. Russell Martin then hits a single to left field, Carl Crawford bobbles it, the ball kind of just popped out of his glove, 2 more runs. Then the Captain comes up to bat, my man the captain, hits home run number 6, to bring the total of runs in the inning to 6. Mark struck out, but the Yankee bats were not done. In the bottom of the third Jesus Montero hit a two run double and Jon Lester was done. Jesus Montero >> Jon Lester

The Yankees last run of the game was a home run, hit by Jesus Montero.

Since last nights game was rained out tomorrow is a day night double header. I’ll see you then.

~~ Questo è tutto, dice la principessa ~~ Saturday, September 24, 2011 😛

