Hit hard

~~ Yankees 11, Orioles 10 ~~

Labor day, a holiday for most, not for ball players. And certainly not for the starting pitchers. Both got hit hard. It was an “aww Freddy” kind of game. I don’t know what Orioles fans say when their pitchers stink (no I’m not going to go there). The Yankees used 7 pitchers, I hope none of those pitchers got too worn out, because we might need some when Hughes pitches, (yes I went THERE) and A.J. (inAJwetrust). Its a good thing the roster expanded and we got some extra arms.

One of the new guys, (Sarah calls them new guys until they hit a home run, “They don’t have a name until they hit a home run!”) earned his name in this game, with 2 home runs, he got 3 RBI. The guy everyone has been wanting to come up, who when 0-4 in his first game, Jesus Montero. I’m not getting into the home run calls and jokes.

Yankees needed those runs since the Orioles kept scoring runs, and scoring, and scoring, inching within 1 run of tying in the 9th inning. Mo came through with save #38 for the year, #597 for his career.

Since it was a holiday, I was up at my old place and since the game was going on so long went up to the store. I had my iPhone and was listening to the broadcast. When this game was over I switched to the Red Sox vs. Blue Jays game which was in the 10th inning and scoreless. I was actually rooting for Jose to hit home run #41. He didn’t, but another Jay did and now the Red Sox are 2.5 games behind us. SWEET!

~~ Questo è tutto, dice la principessa ~~ Monday, September 5, 2011 😛

