After 1400 bad outings ….

~~ Yankees 4, Red Sox 2 ~~

That was how the text started, the text from my Red Sox fan friend.

1400 bad outings and he picks last night to get his crap together?????

This was the next morning, I was still fuming at THAT BUM that hit Mark and knocked him out of the game. Beating the Red Sox was not enough, I wanted Aceves blood. So I fired back a response:

Don’t pick on AJ. You have enough of your own sucky players to complain about.

I am not sure if he truly understood my comment. Not sucky in that they can’t play ball, but in that they keep hitting people when they really shouldn’t. The Red Sox seem to have Mark Teixeira in their sites. Sour grapes perhaps?

Cano, Martin and Chavez took care of the Red Sox for us, and AJ held them to 2 runs. And the new wonder boy Jesus Montero? He went 0 for 4. Well what did you expect? It was his first day in the bigs, facing big league pitchers. He did score a run, Aceves welcomed him to Major League baseball with a major league plunking.

~~ Questo è tutto, dice la principessa ~~ Thursday, September 1, 2011 😛

