AJ strikes again (unfortunately) ~ Friday, August 26, 2011

~~ Orioles 12, Yankees 5 ~~

After the third inning I get the score from the game on my phone. When I saw the score was 0-6 Baltimore, I went, ‘HUH?’, then remembered AJ was pitching. Very poorly it seemed. My friend posted on Facebook (not putting her name ’cause I didn’t get her permission):

I feel bad for his team mates who try so hard. We have the best fielders and hitters ever. I always like when CC acknowledges the great plays by the fielders…AJ just doesn’t seem to recognize how often they clean up after him. He isn’t good enough to be arrogant

Not much more to say, AJ was taken out after 5 innings and 9 runs. I’m kind of glad there is a hurricane coming so everyone can rest up for the rest of the series. And rest up because now they have to play on their only off day in September.

~~ Questo è tutto, dice la principessa ~~ 😛

