New York Yankees at Kansas City ~ Monday, August 15, 2011

~~ Yankees 7, Royals 4 ~~

There are boxes all over my apartment, and as I unpack I keep discovering I need things. This night it was plastic bags to store my winter stuff in. I don’t know what I will do with them when winter is here. That is why I was watching this game in a little Italian restaurant on Lexington. As I ate dinner AJ lost the lead, I was mad and said, “He’s gonna lose the game.” Before I left the restaurant however, the Yankees regained the lead, and never lost it.

So A.J. gets his first win in August as a Yankee. I am so glad to see he got run support, from Brett, Derek Andruw, and Mark. All of them with RBI tonight.

First game of the series goes to the Yankees. Good start.

~~ Questo è tutto, dice la principessa ~~ 😛

