On the other hand ~ Tuesday, July 19, 2011

~~ Rays 3, Yankees 2 ~~

Sometimes a pitcher does everything right …. o.k., maybe not everything, but Bartolo deserved a win! And they couldn’t give it to him. All they gave him was a couple of errors in the 7th inning. With two men on base Granderson lost the ball in the ceiling (who in their right mind would paint the ceiling of a baseball stadium the same color as the ball?) Then Logan didn’t catch a come backer (ball bounces funny on fake grass). Then a sacrifice fly got the 3rd run in and Granderson’s throw was off (the boys are not used to playing baseball indoors). While it may sound like I am making excuses for the team …. (of COURSE I’m making excuses, I’m a fan! There is nothing objective about this blog, check out the title).

It wasn’t really fair of me to say the team gave Bartolo nothing but errors, Robbie did hit a two run home run. Yay for Robbie. It wasn’t enough.

Just in case I didn’t make it clear, I hate the Trop, baseball was meant to be played outdoors, in the elements on real grass and real dirt.

~~ Questo è tutto, dice la principessa ~~ 😛

