The Subway Series ~ Friday, July 1, 2011

~~ Yankees 5, Mets 1 ~~

The main problem with typing a post a few days after a game is I forget what I wanted to say, this is the case today. Even looking at the box score doesn’t always help. I can see that the Yankees jumped out ahead in the first inning. That Nova only gave up one run, that Ayala, Wade, Logan, Robertson and Noesi pitched scoreless innings. Rivera didn’t get a save, it wasn’t a save situation.

The box score even notes who got the RBI’s, in fact that is where I get my information for my page where I keep track of the Yankee records. And the summary lists the plays, but you just can’t get the amazing plays that you get from watching. Like it says, double play, Cano to Teixeira, and we know that is a common occurrence.

However, since I promised a post a game, I am still here, plugging away.

~~ Questo è tutto, dice la principessa ~~ 😛

