Who sucks now? ~ Wednesday, June 29, 2011

~~ Yankees 5, Brewers 2 ~~

Not A.J. Burnett, and this time he managed to get the run support he needed. He also held the Brewers to 2 runs, like Freddy Garcia. Yankees only got 5 runs today, maybe this pitcher is better then Greinke. I think the boys are no longer anxious with A.J. on the mound and so are relaxing at bat and getting hits. That’s my theory anyway. David Robertson came in and did his thang, then Mo picked up his 21st save of the season.

Russell Martin hit a 3 run home run and Jorge hit a solo in the 6th. His ball bounced off the top of the wall, hit a fan and went back into the field. Stupid fans should back away from the wall when a home run ball is coming. After review, it was ruled a home run.

Tomorrow Kasey and I are going to the game. She gets two weekday game days in her package. After the game we are going to the fundraiser for “High Socks for Hope”. I am wearing my jersey, since I didn’t have a chance to get a ball, just in case I run into any of the guys.

~~ Questo è tutto, dice la principessa ~~ 😛

