Sometimes, the headlines are pretty funny ~ Tuesday, June 14, 2011

~~ Yankees 12, Rangers 4 ~~

This this one: “Job well done: Yanks solve righty Ogando”. I don’t know if it’s supposed to be a play on words, I’m a little bit clueless. I suppose they are referring to the fact that coming into this game Ogando hadn’t lost a game. The Yankees sure showed him who is boss of the Bronx, he gave up 6 runs in 1.2 innings. I would feel sorry for him, but he plays for the wrong team.

After not hitting much on Monday, the Yankee bats were really hot on Tuesday, Swisher, Granderson (hey Jose, Curtis says HI [stolen from @The_Stace]) and Cano. Curtis is now tied with Jose for most home runs. Gardner stole his 14th base of the season.

CC pitched and gave up 4 runs in 7 innings, not a problem with the twelve runs the Yankees scored (part of me wonders if A.J. is making a CC doll, just out of jealousy, or maybe putting ex-lax in his cocoa puffs?, Nah ….. ). There is a problem with me typing all my posts on one day, my thoughts just all run together and the games start to mesh, not to mention I am watching the encore showing of the current days game so things could get a little confusing, just bear with me. Ayala and Pendleton pitched scoreless innings, no Mo, these guys are just hitting to many runs.

And Texas likes to hit our batters too, I didn’t realize it was open season on baseball players.

~~ Questo è tutto, dice la principessa ~~ 😛

Yankees decide to place Jeter on DL
Martin remains out with stiff back
Nunez ready to fill in while Jeter is out

