Boston Red Sox at New York Yankees ~ Wednesday, June 8, 2011

~~ Red Sox 11, Yankees 6 ~~

Boston continues to hit the Yankees hard, even their pitchers. Yes Tim Wakefield hit Robinson Cano. He is a knuckleball thrower and Derek said, he doesn’t think even Wakefield knows where the ball is going. He gave up 5 runs, and the reliever Aceves, who used to pitch for the Yankees gave up one. You would think that six runs for the Yankees would be enough. Except that A.J. gave up 8 runs, 7 earned and if that was enough, Lance Pendleton gave up another 3. Rough night for us Yankee fans.

The commentary on this is short because I didn’t watch the game. I was at church and when I got home and saw the score I just kept track on my computer. It is less painful that way.

So once again the Red Sox have won the series with Ortiz, Crawford and Drew each hitting home runs. I heard Ortiz didn’t do his bat flip, not that I care. I am just don’t want another sweep.

~~ Questo è tutto, dice la principessa ~~ 😛

