Boston versus New York ~ Tuesday, June 7, 2011

~~ Red Sox 6, Yankees 4 ~~

Words cannot describe how much I despise Jon Lester, I know since he is a Red Sox pitcher it goes without saying that I don’t like him, but my feelings go beyond that, I hate, loathe and despise him. Jon Lester is a thug, a bully, a jerk and ugly. Now that I’ve unburdened myself, he hit Mark on the knee (could have broken his kneecap!) in the first inning, putting him out of the game. In the same inning he hit Russell Martin. His ninth hit batter of the season, his career total is 38 hit batters. I don’t know why he wasn’t taken out of the game. He blamed it on his ‘cut fastball’, batters don’t know its going to cut in so they don’t get out of the way. Here’s a thought, don’t throw the ball at their knees!

On another note, my streak is intact, what streak is that you ask? Every game I’ve gone to that was Yankees vs. Boston, Boston has won. **hangs head** 😦

Garcia got hit hard first inning, Ellsbury hit a home run, and Garcia was pulled in the second inning. He was disappointed that he was pulled so early. Ayala came in for 1 and a third inning. Then Noesi the hero of the extra innings Baltimore game came in for the last 6 innings. He also got hit, this time by Ortiz with one man on. I don’t really hate Ortiz, like I hate some other Red Sox, I would just like to reach out and slap that fat, ugly, smug, bastard in his fat face. Just for being smug.

Jorge came in for Mark, pitch ran then played first. He did alright, got 3 hits (breaking his hitless streak against lefties {take that Jon Lester}), he must hate Jon Lester too.

Yankees came back, but not enough. I stayed to the end, watched Puppybone strike out Alex and do his fist pump. BOO! Red Sox may have won, but they are still ugly. Sorry that’s all I got.

~~ Questo è tutto, dice la principessa ~~ 😛

