If they win this one, they can win the series ~ Saturday, June 4, 2011

~~ Yankees 3, Angels 2 ~~

In the city today, Kasey in Vermont so I was all alone, I was going to tweet to see if any of my followers was watching the game in the city and could I join them, then I checked the game time, 9:00 p.m. There went that idea. Then I got in a mini fight with Kasey (she later blamed it on her husband, I’m cool with that). While in the city I got a Russell Martin shirt for Kasey’s husband and a shirt with “27 reasons not to be Red Sox fan” for Tuesday’s game.

Thinking I should come home I asked Stitch why he told his mom I was mad at them. He said he didn’t and then said “You don’t have to come home.” I was already up at Grand Central so I couldn’t go to the clothing store I had a Groupon for so I just started walking. I found a street fair and walked the whole length of it and back. I bought a hat, a necklace, some magnets, earrings and a watch that didn’t work. Then I stopped at a bar to have a beer, or two. I might go back there sometime if I need to watch the game when I’m in the city.

So I watched the game at home, every so often tweeting game results for Em since she couldn’t get the game on t.v.. I kept it up until I informed me she could follow the game on her iPad, which made me wonder why she needed me to tweet anything.

So CC pitched into the ninth inning, when the Angels got a run Mo came in, pitched once and the batter popped out to Cano. Ballgame over, Yankees win.

~~ Questo è tutto, dice la principessa ~~ 😛

