This and that

While the Yankees have an off day just a few thoughts …

On the top left of this blog is a link to Dave and Erin Robertson’s website where you can donate money to help the people affected by the devastating tornadoes in Alabama. The money goes directly to providing people with the basic necessities of life that they need right now. Please consider making a donation, any amount of money can be helpful.

Yankee Stadium was ranked 21st out of 30 MLB ballparks. Since I didn’t go to any ballgames in the old Yankee Stadium and the only other stadium I have been to is the Dutchess Stadium for minor league baseball I can’t really compare Yankee Stadium to others, however I would like to say that I LOVE the new Yankee Stadium, its clean and pretty, the seats are not uncomfortable and the jumbotron is great. If I am away from my seats there are T.V.’s so I can see what’s going on, the radio broadcast plays in the restrooms, and when on the terrace I can hear the crowd so if something happens I can run to the back of the seats and see what’s going on. The only thing I don’t like is where Kasey’s seats are I can’t keep my eye on Swisher.

I have over 3,000 hits on this blog!! YAY!!

