You don’t have to be a stud to be yummy ~ May 30

~~ Yankees 5, Athletics 0 ~~

He isn’t tall and handsome, he is kind of dumpy with a round face, kind of cute though, and he just pitched 9 innings, 4 hits, no runs. What can I say; I’m a sucker for lights out pitchers. Remember my introduction to the Yankees was Jim ‘Catfish’ Hunter.

He was helped out by a home run by Mark Teixeira after Derek Jeter hit a single, then Robbie brought Alex home after a walk. The Yankees were up 3 runs, as was mentioned, Colon only needed 1. When asked about the game later, Colon said, “I always try to pitch like its 0-0.” Good plan, it seems to work for him.

Gardner and Cervelli each stole two bases, one time they stole at the same time, Gardner stole second, Cervelli was on first and they each advanced. It’s so much fun watching them run.

Two more games against the A’s, I’m hoping for a sweep. Everybody got their brooms?

~~ Questo è tutto, dice la principessa ~~ 😛

