It’s not the end of the world

Yes the Yankees got swept, at home, by the Red Sox, it’s not the end of the world, calm down people.

~~Red Sox 7, Yankees 5~~

For one thing, it’s May. For another thing, it is not the first time the Yankees have been swept by a team or at home. For the third thing, the Yankees are still 27-13 in World Series Play and the Red Sox are still 7-4 in Series Play. For the last thing, the Yankees did not go 86 years between World Series wins. There was no curse, that’s just an excuse bad teams use when they suck.

On a humorous note, when Freddy Garcia was being asked about what pitch Youk hit for a home run and he mentioned pitching to “the little guy” aka Ferret Face aka Garden Gnome aka Dustin Pedroia. I wasn’t sure that was what he said, then someone on Twitter verified it for me. I guess when you’re 6’4″ anyone under 5 feet is a little guy, I mean, well you know what I mean.

~~ Questo è tutto, dice la principessa ~~ 😛

