I’m going to name my next child Nova ~ May 6

No not really, first some notes: Eric Chavez ‘irritated an old fracture’ in his foot and has been put on the D.L. Ramiro Pena has been called up from the Minor Leagues to fill his spot in the roster. I like Pena, he isn’t a power hitter but he has pretty good defensive skills in the infield.

Nick Swisher was scratched from the line-up with a cold, Andruw Jones replaced him in right field.

The Yankees claimed right-handed pitcher Jess Todd off waivers from the Indians on Friday and DFA’d Kevin Russo. Who is Jess Todd? I dunno, we shall see.

The Yankees longest losing streak this season has been 3 games. How sweet is that?

~~Yankees 4, Rangers 1~~

So how good was Nova? Freaking good. So good that if my mom calls again when he’s pitching I’m not answering the phone. I know, I am the worst daughter ever, that has never been questioned.

His numbers are stellar, 7.1 innings pitched, 2 hits and 1 run, but they don’t tell the whole story. They don’t tell how comfortable he looks on the mound, how Russell says its a dream to catch for him cause he doesn’t get hurt, how his fellow pitchers, congratulate him in the dugout. If this pitching performance had been at Yankee stadium, we would have been on our feet “NOVA! NOVA!” Rafael did not give up the lead and Mariano picked up his 12th save of the season.

Defensively the boys were on their toes. Cano to Teixeira, Jeter to Teixeira. A sweet double play to end the inning, which I MISSED! Thank you mom. Mark Teixeira got the ‘Defensive Play of the Game’ for snagging a hard hit line drive.

Also missed was Curtis’ second home run on the game, his first went 433, I didn’t hear how long the second one was because I was ON THE PHONE. He has now hit 10 home runs this season which puts him in first place, ahead of that evil Jose Bautista.

~~ Questo è tutto, dice la principessa ~~ 😛

