Champagne Supernova

This is his “unofficial” nickname, but as someone noted, you know what happens to super novas. He pitched 6.1 innings like his last time out gave up two runs, his last outing was 1 run. So he is doing good, but one thing puzzles me, on Twitter someone was tweeting about Nova pitching like it was a bad thing. I know his ERA is up there, but that is because he had some bad starts the beginning of the season. He has settled down and is pitching much better, no supernova crash and burn. So he gets the fireworks, because this game wins the series. Jose Bautista did not kill any Yankees this trip.

~~Yankees 5, Blue Jays 2~~

Because I was pretty tired I was asleep when the game aired, so I decided to watch the Encore. Into the second inning I was seeing on Twitter about a special announcement by the President, which I knew what it was, but I switched over to watch anyway, just out of curiosity. So I missed part of the game.

I was there to see Mark hit a home run in the first inning, and also I saw Adam Lind hit a home run off Nova. It didn’t seem to bother him. I missed Curtis 3 run home run in the 5th inning that took the Yankees from tied to up 3 runs.

When I came back it was the 6th inning. Nova started the 7th inning, then was taken out for David Robertson, who didn’t do so well his last time. He didn’t give up any runs this outing, but he did walk Bautista. Then Logan came in for the final out and he kind of ‘accidentally’ caught the ball, it bounced toward him and he had his glove kind of behind his back and the ball popped into it, he looked behind him for the ball, then in his glove and, Oh there’s the ball, throw to first get an out.

Mariano came in, got his 10th save of the season, 569th save of his career, only 32 saves to tie Trevor Hoffman.

Robinson left after the top of the eighth, he has a bruised palm, I laughed when I read ‘Chavez, Er, PH-Grounded out for Cano in the 8th’.

~~ Questo è tutto, dice la principessa ~~ 😛

