Which is worse?

Losses hurt, there is no way around it. Even when there is a whole lot of baseball left to play no one wants to see their team lose. So it hurts, but what loss hurts the worse? A total blow out? Or the barely lost game, the game decided by 1 or 2 runs?

For me I have to say it not really a matter of better or worse, or maybe I should say bad or worse, it is different. While I have never been to a game where the Yankees were totally decimated, the closest I came was last year at old-timers day, when the Rays beat us 10-5. They took the lead early and never let it go, they were hitting every pitcher we put in. I remember being angry, I remember being disgusted, I remember getting a whole glass of bear spilled on me.

On a game like today’s where there is only a two run difference, I am more sad and disappointed that the boys couldn’t score more runs.

More on today’s game.

~~Rangers 5, Yankees 3~~

Today was Jackie Robinson Day all across baseball everyone wore #42, of course the Yankees have the last remaining player whose regular number is #42 and that is Mo, the greatest closer of all time. I really wanted to go today, I like going to the special days. So I got tickets, Kasey gave her regular tickets to D and he is going with Andy on Saturday.

I appear to have developed a talent for picking the shittiest days to go to the stadium. Once again it was freezing and once again we couldn’t make it for the whole game. Kasey went to buy a blanket and came back with a Yankee Snuggie. She threatened me if I put this picture on Facebook, she didn’t say anything about putting it here. She says it is a symbol of how stupid she was to not dress warmly enough for the game. Last year we sat in the bleachers and it was a nice sunny day. We have both decided that Bud Selig is an idiot.

~~ Questo è tutto, dice la principessa ~~ 😛


If you click on this picture, it will take you to the new website honoring Jackie Robinson with video of players and managers saying what Jackie means to them.

