And the streak is broken

~~Red Sox 9, Yankees 6~~

The Red Sox losing streak that is. It is a little upsetting that they broke it against the Yankees. I’m sure Phil is a little upset at his ERA. Of course it’s not all his fault, after all, Lackey’s ERA is almost as high as Phil’s, the rest of the team, as per Kasey was not playing well. Mark made a fielding error, as did Granderson. Kasey said Gardner was playing well and that was about all.

In other news, Manny Ramirez has retired. The statement from the MLB said in part, Ramirez had “an issue” under MLB’s Joint Drug Prevention and Treatment Program and informed the league he would retire rather than “continue with the process under the program.” According to the NY Times he tested positive for PED’s in Spring Training. If you remember, Ramirez was on the players on the Red Sox 2004 World Series Team whose name appeared on the same list as Alex Rodriguez. And people chant steroids at A-Rod. Idiots.

~~ Questo è tutto, dice la principessa ~~ 😛

Sarah’s first game this season

~~Yankees 4, Twins 3~~

Sarah and I were at this game, what I normally do during games is tweet via text message. I do it through most of the game. Sometimes I get involved in dialog with some of my followers, sometimes not. I decided I would just copy my tweets here, with some explanation, and also some links to video hi-lights if you are interested.

Since I know some of you won’t want to read all my tweets, let me just say that A.J. was dominant, 6 innings and only 2 runs. Joba gave up 1 run in the inning he pitched, Yankees scored 4 runs, no home runs, and Nick Swisher broke the Twins second baseman’s leg. Which everyone who wasn’t there and thinks they know something is second guessing.

A.J. sets the twins down 1-2-3

I’m going to the bathroom now, someone usually hits a hr when I leave my seat. (It didn’t happen)

Sarah just said: ‘Brett get on base, it’s ur job.’

Brett steals 2nd!

K Nicky honey, time to hit a home run. And if that pitcher hits you. Take. Him. Out

@FoxxieeLady No homers while you were in the loo! Assuming you are now out of the loo! LOL

@pjmclaugh I’m not coming out till nick hits a home run!

Andruw spanked that ball! Tie game twinkies!

Yeah russell baby! That’s what I want!

Woooo Hooooo Brett found a hole!

O.m.g! Did you see that catch by Jones!

That’s my guy! My captain did that!

A new pitcher? Really twins?

That twins 1st is no Mark Teixeira. Butterfingers!

This crowd is fiesty today. Eat some cotton candy and chill people!

Oh no I think Derek hurt the 2nd baseman. I told you he was too skinny! (This was actually a hard slide by Nick Swisher not Derek)

Ok Robinson lets get on base! Score some runs! Get AJ the win!

Not listening they’re not listening.

#42 is on the mound, and the crowd goes wild! Ok maybe not wild.

Out #1 – fly ball to Curtis G.

Out #2- fly ball to Brett G.

Mo with the save. Ballgame over Yankees win.

~~ Questo è tutto, dice la principessa ~~ 😛