Off to a rocky start

~~Yankees 7, Tigers 10~~

Despite the 4 homers hit by Yankees today, two by Posada and one each by Teixeira and Cano. Even though the Yankees got 12 hits resulting in 7 runs, they weren’t able to win this game and sweep the Tigers.

Phil got off to a rocky start, and by rocky I mean he lasted 4 innings, he gave up 5 runs, the first two to Miguel Cabrera (there is a reason he was nicknamed, Yankee Killer). Then Colon gave up 4, Joba gave up 1. Two put it bluntly, today our pitching sucked. Right now I am putting it down to first game jitters. It’s April people, calm down.

This really upsets me because the Rangers swept the Red Sox. I know as a Yankee fan I am morally obligated to hate the Red Sox, and I do, but the Rangers kept the Yankees out of the World Series. I really wanted to see them get pounded. Well, I guess I’ll have to wait and let our guys do it. I have already bought tickets for the April 15, 2011 game, that is Jackie Robinson day so Kasey and I are going to the Friday night game and D and Jim are going to the Saturday game.

Also I was finally able to download the Yankee schedule to my iPod touch.

~~ Questo è tutto, dice la principessa ~~ 😛

