Run support, A.J. has it

~~Tigers 6, Yankees 10~~

Second game of the season and I’m still posting. Today would have been the first time Kasey used one of her season tickets, but we had a previous commitment. We had to settle for watching it on T.V. until I had to take Sarah to a party. So briefly my impressions.

For a guy with a bad head cold,

“I just can’t hear, I can’t breathe and I can barely see. Other than that, I should be all right out there.” NY Daily News

A.J. did all right today, 5 innings pitched, 5 hits, 3 runs, struck out 6 and walked 1. You could tell by looking at him that he was having trouble out there, not pitching wise, health wise. I hope he gets healthy before his next start.

The bats were certainly behind him today, Teixeira and Martin each with a 3 run home run, then Alex got a solo home run, although that was after A.J. left. Anyway, A.J. got the win, Mariano got another save.

Speaking of Mo, I changed one of my pages from “A-Rod’s Bomb Total” to “Yankee Records in progress”. In addition to Alex’s home run total, I put Derek’s hit total and Mariano’s save total. I will keep them updated throughout the season, and if any other records come to my attention, I will be adding them. If you think of any, feel free to mention them to me.

~~ Questo è tutto, dice la principessa ~~ 😛

