Tickets are here

Kasey got hers and I got mine, this is what mine look like, since I got them online from StubHub. Kasey’s look like regular tickets and have different Yankees on them. They have: Derek Jeter, Mariano Rivera, Alex Rodriguez, A.J. Burnett, Robinson Cano, Jorge Posada, Phil Hughes, Curtis Granderson, Nick Swisher, CC Sabathia, Joe Girardi and Mark Teixeira. That’s a lot of Yankees. But then she got a lot of tickets. She has already gotten rid of the ones we can’t use, all that left is fighting over who gets to go to what game.

But what me so excited right now is OPENING DAY! I know I said I wasn’t going to buy a new shirt, but Kasey kept saying she wanted a new sweatshirt, which I kept saying I would buy for her, so we went to the Yankee store. She didn’t find anything she wanted but I saw a sign that said ‘50%’ hanging on the hanger for this darling jersey. Of course, opening day is not going to be nice enough to wear it, or my Swisher jersery, but I’ll have it for later in the year.

And then, since Kasey doesn’t want me to buy her a shirt, yesterday I bought myself some sapphire earrings. That’s close to Yankee Blue isn’t it?

