Listening to the games

I downloaded the app, MLB At Bat 11, in addition to being able to watch or listen (depending on what is available) to the games, there is a lot of info, after game you get this score board, box score, summary of the game, videos, news articles. Quite a nifty little app. At the bottom of Gameday is a link to the MLB.com articles about the game, once they’re posted on the site. Since the game was not televised today I listened to it. I had to listen to Pirates radio though, which was fine since I can’t stand John and Suzan.

This is how the Gameday scoreboard looks on my iPod touch. The other is the standings. Right now the Yankees are 1 3. Not a very good start to the season, good thing this is spring training. CC and Phil look good. Granderson is hitting well (triple in the first inning) and Gardner’s wrist looks like it has healed 100%. The other new pitchers seem to be throwing well, at least to my eye they do and Jesus has impressed me with his bat and his defensive skills. And if my co-worker keeps ‘teasing’ me about Jeter (‘How many hits does Jeter have? One.’ Me: If you knew why are you asking? ‘I’m just teasing you.’) I’m going to fucking kill him.

~~ Questo è tutto, dice la principessa ~~😛

2 comments on “Listening to the games

Comments are closed.