Baseball is back

So it just spring training. It’s baseball, so the games don’t count, who cares? Yankees are playing ball and I am happy.

The first game of spring training was yesterday, Philadelphia at NY Yankees, George M. Steinbrenner Field. Which the Phillies won. Bah, I got to see Mark Teixeira hit an RBI triple his 3rd at bat and a new Yankee, Jorge Vazquez crush one, and I do mean crush one over the center field wall, over 408 feet.

Today’s game was played in the Phillies stadium, Bright House Networks Field in Clearwater Florida. Ivan Nova started and was almost perfect. Curtis Granderson hit a home run over the left field wall, Jorge Vazquez hit a home run. Jesus Montero was so cute! I mean he hit an RBI single in the sixth-inning, his third at bat.

It’s good to see baseball back, I like seeing the old favorites and the new players working together and getting it done. We are going to have a great year.

