And the winner for AL MVP is ….

not Robinson Cano. I’m not really surprised. Josh Hamilton of the Texas Rangers won.

Someone stated that you couldn’t expect a player whose team finished 3rd in the league to win the MVP. I would like to point that person’s attention to last year’s MVP winner, who played for the Twins, who were not in the World Series, therefore, they had to finish at least third.

Not that I think Josh Hamilton is undeserving. Even though he didn’t play in September, so just how could he be ‘the most valuable player’? Someone also said it wasn’t Yankee hate, HA. It’s like people are saying, “You’re a Yankee, that’s enough for you.” By the way I would like to point out here that I HATE the Texas Rangers.

Back to the subject of the most valuable player couldn’t be on a third place team, Cano was on the third place team, and the player in second place in MVP voting was Miguel Cabrera of the Detroit Tigers. A team that didn’t even make it to the post-season. Let me say that again, the fucking Tigers!

These awards and their voting systems totally baffle me.

Cano places third in AL MVP balloting

