Going back to Texas ~ Sabathia saves the day

~~Wednesday, October 20, 2010
Yankees 7, Rangers 2~~

Today was my regular Wednesday off so I was able to watch the game, but i wasn’t sure I wanted to … Forgive me for a momentary lack of faith Turned on the T.V. to see the Yankees up by 3, or did I see the 3rd run score? Yes I did, then watched the replays as the Texas players seemed to be throwing the ball all over the field. A run scored on an error counts the same. Kasey came home and so I came upstairs to watch on the big T.V., I watched Swisher♡♥♡ then Robbie hit the ball into the crowd, no disputing those home runs!

Lance Berkman ran for a foul ball, very Teixeira like, then had his feet slide out from under him when he hit the dirt. Very un-Teixeira like, he landed on his back and his head and his cleats hit the wall. Girardi and the trainer came out, he got back up and stayed in the game. He caught the next pop-up foul, for the final out. I was glad he changed his cleats.

Matt Treanor hit a home run off Sabathia in the 5th inning. I left to get the girl from work and when I got home, the Rangers now had 2 runs, and Kerry Wood was pitching. Elvis Andrus got on base and advanced to second on a wild pitch from Kerry. Kerry turned to check on him, he was heading for 3rd, Derek was at 2nd. It was a sweet pick-off. Then Kerry turned around and finished the inning. Then in the eighth, Curtis answered the Rangers 2nd run with a homerun.

This is very interesting, the Rangers had 13 hits and 2 runs. The Yankees had 9 hits and 7 runs.

C.C. pitched 6 innings, Kerry pitched 2 and Mo came in to finish the game. Yankees keep the series going. Next stop Texas.

~~and that’s all~~ lo dice la principessa

😛

