Another tweet-up ~ Off to a good start

~~Friday, October 15, 2010
Yankees 6, Rangers 5~~

The last tweet-up at Reade St ended up with a rained out game. This time the game played on time. A late 8 pm start and I kind of knew I wouldn’t be able to stay for the whole game, but I went anyway. On my way into work Wednesday I stopped and picked up a Swisher♡♥♡ jersey and wore it to the tweet-up. I wasn’t the only one. There were Yankee T-shirts and sweat shirts and jerseys all over the bar.

While this tweet-up was as amazing as the other one, the game was not going good. C.C. was out of the game and Joba was pitching. By the 6th inning the Rangers had scored 5 runs, the Yankees 0. I had to leave, but before I left I made this bold prediction, “When I leave, the Yankees will start scoring and win the game.” I took the subway to Time Square and walked to Grand Central. As I was sitting on the train, I got the first Yankee text. “Robinson Cano hits a solo homerun …. ” Yankees took off from there, scoring that one run in the 7th and 5 in the next inning. Ian Kinsler got caught stealing in the bottom of the eight, Kerry Wood to Mark to Derek. Derek ran him down and faked him out with a pretend throw. (I didn’t actually see that, I watched the video clip on MLB.com. I went on twitter to boast, “Didn’t I say the Yankees were going to win this game?” I was right.

However, if anyone remembers that they started scoring after I left, I may never be invited to another tweet-up.

~~and that’s all~~ lo dice la principessa

😛

