Andy is dandy

While searching the shelves at the Yankee store for magnets, I heard the expression ‘pitcher with the most wins’ coming from the television. The show was ‘Mike’d Up’ and Mike Francesa was talking about Andy Pettitte who has more wins then any other pitcher in the post-season.

The caller was taking issue with the fact that Mike didn’t mention Andy’s ‘steroid use’. I almost had a hissy fit right there in the store. This moron was calling Andy Pettitte a cheater and thinks he doesn’t deserve all those wins.

Morons don’t deserve my time and attention, but this really frosts me. The main reasons being one, he wasn’t playing, he was injured, that’s why he took the HGH to heal faster (I’m sure if I’m wrong someone will correct me), he only got two shots of HGH and at the time it was not a banned substance. So while he may have down something he shouldn’t have (in some people’s narrow minds) he didn’t break the law and he didn’t cheat.

Haters will hate, usually without reason, I just had to get this off my chest. I want people to stop making it seem like Andy was a long time steroid user.

Thanks for listening.

~~and that’s all~~ lo dice la principessa

😛

