Thursday, October 7, 2010 ~ You gotta have faith

~~Yankees 6, Twins 4~~

Wednesday is church so I could not watch the game. When I got home it wasn’t on, Kasey had an explanation, which I won’t go into here. When I went downstairs I just turned on the T.V. to Criminal Minds (I love that show) and turned on my laptop to follow the game. I also get text alerts. So I was keeping track of the score.

Yankees and Twins were tied in the 6th. I never like to see a tied game, unless we were behind, which were until the top of the 6th, then Yankees were ahead one run, then the Twins tied it. Then in the 7th Mark Teixeira hit the game winning two run home run. NYY 1, Min 0

~~Yankees 5, Twins 2~~

This has been a year of firsts for me, this game was the first I watched in a bar. There were a bunch of twitter friends there, this time the game was not rained out. Andy was dandy as they say, 7 innings, 88 pitches, 5 hits, 2 earned runs giving him a post season ERA of 2.57.

Lance Berkman was DH, leading some to ask, why? To which others replied, because he’s on the roster. In the 5th and 7th innings, Berkman answered them himself with a home run and a 1 run double. He hit the ball in the 7th long enough that Posada was able to score from first base. My faith and belief in Berkman has been rewarded. All those games where I sat and hoped and talked to him through the T.V. have paid off, and paid off big. Yankees 2, Twins 0

Watching the game in this bar was almost as much fun as going to a game, it didn’t have the ‘feel’ that I get from being at the stadium, but it was a room full of people, all cheering for the Yankees. There was no Frank Sinatra at the end of the game, but there was a “Let’s go Yankees” Clap Clap Clap

We could be heading toward a sweep, it would be nice and sad. Sad because then Kasey and I won’t get to go to the 4th game, because there won’t be one. However, I can’t root against my boys, it just wouldn’t be right. So if they sweep, there will be a dancing broom, I will quietly cry, then get back on the internet to try to get tickets for a game in the ALCS. 😛

~~and that’s all~~ lo dice la principessa

😛

