Wild Card Champions ~ Next stop the Twins

~~Saturday, October 2, 2010
Yankees 6, Red Sox 5~~

~~Saturday, October 2, 2010
Red Sox 7, Yankees 6~~

It rained all day, the field was to soggy to play. I get that, but I really didn’t want a double header. Double header’s are usually split, and the Yankees really needed to win both games. On to Sunday.

~~Sunday, October 3, 2010
Red Sox 8, Yankees 4~~

As it turned out, the Rays won today, so the Yankees still wouldn’t have won the division if they had won, they needed to win yesterday and today. It’s done, no amount of complaining will change things. So the Yankees play the Twins in Minnesota, brrrr. Hope it’s not too cold for our boys.

My dilemma is, now that the Yankees don’t have home field advantage, my tickets are for Game 4, which if the Yankees sweep will not be played. I really wanted to go to a post season game. I really wanted to rub it in my bosses face. A dish of cold revenge from last year.

~~and that’s all~~ lo dice la principessa

😛

