Sunday, September 26, 2010 ~ A win is a win is a win

~~Yankees 4, Red Sox 3~~

Bottom of the tenth inning of a tied game with the bases loaded. And he walked him, so the last run was walked in. I for one do not care, it’s a win for us and a loss for them no matter how the winning runner was able to cross the plate.

The best way to watch the games when they are on ESPN is muted. So that’s what I did. Actually I was watching video’s on my laptop with the game on my T.V. I was paying attention to what was going on. In the 7th inning I glanced up and saw Alex coming up to the play and thought, he looks like he’s ready to hit a home run. The next time I looked up, 2 run home run by Alex Rodriguez. #612 to go ahead of the Red Sox. By the 9th they were up a run and Robinson brought in the tying run. Then with the bases loaded, Red Sox shut us down. In the 10th when the bases got loaded, Juan Miranda came up to bat and … walked.

Phil Hughes pitched instead of Moseley, I mean, when you definitely want a win who would you go with? Unfortunately he didn’t get credit for the win, but he knows he pitched well and so does everyone else. The other thing that helped was I went to take a shower in the 10th inning. Those boys (for as much as i love my boys, they like to do great things when I’m not watching) scored the winning run before I got back. I also posted my little pep talk earlier in the day. While I know they probably (definitely) don’t read it, it is therapeutic to write it.

In other news, the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Seattle Mariners. For the Red Sox to get the Wild Card instead of the Yankees, they would have to win every game and the Yankees would have to lose every game. I like those odds.

~~and that’s all~~ lo dice la principessa😛

