Sunday, September 26, 2010 ~ Yankees vs. Red Sox

As you probably know by now, if you’re a baseball fan you would have to have been living in a cave not to know, the Yankees are out of first place, 1.5 games behind Tampa Bay. Having lost the last two games to the Red Sox, they are now creeping up on the Yankees and the wild card spot.

It would be foolish of me to say I’m not worried, indeed I am a little worried. But I am a fan, and I know in my that the Yankees are going to the post season.

If I could send a message to the Yankees it would be, “Your loyal fans believe in you, have faith in you, go out tonight and win this game and make us all happy. If you lose tonight, we will be sad, but still fans. The reasonable ones among us realize it will not be the end of the season.”

Next week, Monday through Thursday, I’m also going to be rooting for the Orioles and White Sox. Just in case. 😉

~~and that’s all~~ lo dice la principessa 😛

