Monday, September 20, 2010 ~ How many times have I said . . .

~~Yankees 8, Rays 6~~

Never leave until after the out. We were watching the ninth inning in the great hall (yes we are one of those people), and saw Cervalli catch the pop-up foul. My friends said ‘thats it!’ and walked out the gate, I was lagging behind (I’m a little slowpoke), wondering why they weren’t playing Frank and why was the crowd not happy? Wasn’t hard to find out why, the ball touched the screen before Frankie caught it.

Kasey & friends were outside and turned to look at me and I told them that the game wasn’t over. Kasey said, ‘stupid umpire’ yes there was a foul ball called fair resulting in a base hit. Security wouldn’t let them back in, which I thought was kind of silly, but rules are rules. So I watched from inside the great hall and they watched from the doorway as Mark made the last out and Frank started to sing.

~~and that’s all~~ lo dice la principessa😛

