Tuesday, August 24, 2010 ~ Who’s Stomping Who Now?

~~Yankees 11, Blue Jays 5~~

After a game, I usually go to the Yankees site and read all the articles about the game, just something I do. I try not to read the comments after the article, I usually end up severely mad at people I don’t know. The comments after last nights game were no exception, I’ve pasted some of them below along with my comments to them, that I didn’t make because I don’t really see the point. Haters don’t want to be told they are haters and it is best not to feed trolls.

ole zeppy’s gonna have a good game today. so far he has been good bad good bad and i guess today will be good. we see. prediction 6-2 jays 🙂

Shouldn’t have crowed about this, now you have to eat crow.

nova is a whiny b*tch sit down yankees were gona sweep you

Nova is whiny? Bautista is the one who started complaining about the pitch, Nova stood his ground. And Jays are going to sweep the Yankees? Nope, not happening.

Too much… Hockey boy? Still living in Canada? Accusations of steroid use? The Jays have had the Ysnkees number all year and out come the school boy insults. Who can’t take the heat? If your team was that good then you should be stomping this team that is ‘next to last in the standings’ but you are not. Don’t you agree “World Series Champions”? Factis that the Yanks cannot match the Jays this year head to head. Yankee Stadium, Rogers Center, we beat you at your house and at ours. Yankee fans are the worst. Now Bosox Fans!!! Those are ball fans. 🙂

We are that good, did you never hear, on any given day, the worst team in baseball can beat the best team in baseball, Yankees are “World Series Champions”, and despite the fact we haven’t won any series against the Jays, we are still tied for first and you are in 4th place.

Yankees fans dont seem to take losses too well. Better get used to it. It’s going to happen all the time at the Rogers Center!

Yeah, I guess we don’t, we’re not used to it. Just like you don’t handle winning without turning into gloating fanatics thinking you have a chance at the post-season. And those balls flying into the stands today? They were off the Yankee bats.

They were also commenting about steroids, ‘petite (sic) on roids’, “Um no he wasn’t”, making it sound like he (and others) were on them for years. And when I corrected his spelling and said, “He was never on steroids.” I get a snarky response back, ‘i don’t care how its spelled (because you have no respect) and yes he was’ (no he wasn’t, check your facts), he admitted to receiving 2 shots of HGH and when he got them it wasn’t a banned substance. This is why I shouldn’t read the comments. Just make me mad and then I write blog posts like this one. So instead of talking about how great Moseley pitched, 2 runs in 6 innings, compared to how sloppy Gaudin pitched, 3 runs in 2 innings or how Kerry Wood came in and took care of the Blue Jays 1, 2, 3, I’m on a rant.

And it was a thrilling game, Yankees hit 5 home-runs starting with Mark Teixeira, Marcus Thames and Jorge Posada in the third inning and Curtis Granderson and Derek Jeter in the fifth. 8 of the runs were off of home runs. Can you say “Total Domination”? Gotta go now, gotta think of what to say for my next blog post.

~~ Questo è tutto, dice la principessa ~~ 😛

