Sunday, August 15, 2010 ~ Blue uniforms? Why?

~~Royals 1, Yankees 0~~

A.J. pitched a complete game, 8 innings. He gave up one run in the first inning. Unfortunately the Yankees didn’t score any runs. A.J. is now 9-10, with an ERA of 4.66. His numbers for the game are pretty good, 8 innings pitched, 4 hits, 3 BB and 6 SO. So a good outing for A.J.

Someone mentioned that with the Rays win the Yankees lead has been cut to 1 game. I believe the operative word here is LEAD. The Yankees are in the lead, still in first place.

The first thing I noticed when I turned on the t.v. however, was the Royals were wearing powder blue uniforms (well maybe a little darker then that). I couldn’t find a reason on the website, just that they have a home uniform, white, and an alternate uniform, blue.

This is another reason I like the Yankees. They were pinstripes at home and gray uniforms on the road, so I don’t get confused.

~~ Questo è tutto, dice la principessa ~~ 😛

